Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for all aspects of operation of the Society.

Directors must include residents of at least two separate Haida Gwaii communities but will optimally include residents from every community on Haida Gwaii, namely Gaw Tlagee (Old Massett), Masset/Taaw Tlldawee (Village of Masset/Tow Hill), Gamadiis (Village of Port Clements), Tll.aal (Tlell), HlGaagilda (Skidegate), Daajing Giids (Village of Queen Charlotte), and K’il Kun (Sandspit).

Board Members

Currently, our board members include:

Peter Grundmann

Chair (K’il Kun

Dorothy Garrett

(Daajing Giids (Village of Queen Charlotte))

Carey Newman

Director at Large
(HlGaagilda (Skidegate))

Anna Maria Husband

(Tll.aal (Tlell))

Anne Marie Mol

Director at Large
(Taaw Tlldawee (Village of Masset/Tow Hill))

Daysen Holdershaw

Director at Large
Daajing Giids (Village of Queen Charlotte).

Interested in becoming a board member?

If you are interested in becoming a board member, please email us at and a board member will get back to you as soon as possible.

Constitution & Bylaws

Learn more about the Gwaii Animal Helpline Society’s constitution and bylaws.